Section Image header
About UsCorporate
Skip Navigation LinksHome About Us Corporate

South West TAFE is governed by a Board of Management (Board). The Board comprises of 11 members (including the Board Chair) with diverse skills, knowledge and experience. The objectives, powers and functions of the Board are set out in the revised Constitution of the Board (2013). The Board was established under the Education and Training Reform Act 2006.

South West TAFE reports to the Victorian Parliament through the Hon. Nick Wakeling MP, Minister for Higher Education and Skills.

The Higher Education and Skills Group, a division of the Department of Education and Early Childhood Development, manages the Institute’s Performance Agreement with the Victorian Government.

The Department of Education and Early Childhood Development (DEECD) supports and facilitates access to training and tertiary education opportunities so that Victorians can acquire higher skills that are utilised by, and contribute to the success of, Victorian businesses.

Contact us